Transportation Commissioners

Please click here for more information regarding Commission meetings, reports, and regulations.

John Ly (President)
Mr. Ly is an attorney for Glaser Weil Fink Jacobs Howard Avchen & Shapiro Law Firm. He handles various matters involving a wide range of clients, including William Morris Endeavor Entertainment and the County of Los Angeles. Mr. Ly is dedicated to the practice of law and his community.

Tafarai M. Bayne (Vice President) 
Mr. Bayne is the Director of Mobility and Recreation Program in Trust South LA.  He serves as a board director for CicLAvia.  Mr. Bayne graduated from Hartwick College.

Jazmin Ortega
Jazmin Ortega is the Southern California Liaison to the California Department of Education, advising the State Superintendent of Public Instruction on communications, district and community relations for the southern half of the state. She graduated from the University of California, Riverside with a Bachelor of Arts in English. Ms. Ortega also serves on Metro’s Citizens Advisory Council.

Eric R. Eisenberg
Mr. Eisenberg is the President and CEO of The Renaissance Group. He serves as a trustee for Marymount California University and the Port of Los Angeles High School for International Business and Maritime Studies.

Rudy Espinoza 
Mr. Espinoza is the Executive Director of Leadership for Urban Renewal Network (LURN), a community development laboratory committed to building sustainable communities in urban areas. Mr. Espinoza specializes in identifying profitable investment opportunities in low-income communities.

Cris Liban 
Dr. Cris B. Liban is the Executive Officer of Environmental Compliance and Sustainability at the Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro).  He oversees the agency's environmental, climate change, energy, electric vehicle and social sustainability initiatives.  He had served in a variety of environmental engineering programs for various clients prior to coming to Metro.  He has a doctorate in Environmental Science and Engineering from UCLA.  He is very active in pursuing innovative solutions to socially and technologically challenging issues and causes.

Shiela Tejada 
Dr.Tejada is a professor at USC Computer Science Department, where she was awarded her Masters and Doctoral degrees in Computer Science in 1998 and 2002, respectively. As the academic community leader for the Anita Borg Institute, she is passionate about empowering a diverse tech community in Los Angeles. She founded Computing Savvy ( research group at USC to engage and excite girls about Computer Science using Robotics and Artificial Intelligence.